Learning the basics of Managing Safety involves taking numerous steps to ensure the health and safety of an organization’s workforce, but what are the most important steps to know and learn? AAIM now offers a Safety Manager Certification which provides a comprehensive overview of the basics that all Safety Managers should know and understand in their role. The training sessions in this program educate and provide tips for mitigating hazards, avoiding OSHA fines, and improving overall safety for organizations of any type.

How does the AAIM Safety Manager Certification Work?
The AAIM Certification requires attendees to Six Core Safety Subject classes.

  1. Foundations of Safety Management
  2. Emergency Planning
  3. Incident Investigation
  4. Recordkeeping
  5. Training Best Practices
  6. Personal Protective & Lifesaving Equipment

Additionally, attendees must attend two additional elective courses that fit best for their industry or workplace. The courses available to choose from include:

  • Machine Safeguarding
  • Lockout/Tagout
  • Bloodborne Pathogens
  • Health Hazard Awareness
  • Confined Space
  • Noise
  • Fall Protection
  • Respiratory Protection
  • Hazard Communication
  • Ergonomics
  • Electrical Safety


Upon completion of the required courses, attendees will receive an AAIM Safety Manager Certification.